How I Sold $3 Million Dollars Worth Of Products Online In 2 Years…

 "The Raw Power Of Pay Per Click Advertising Released! Get Instant Results Within A Matter Of Minutes..." 40 Page Free Report.


Let’s Get Ready To Rumble! Pay Per Click Ecademy Is Here!

Well, it seems like it’s been forever, but I’m finally ready to go
with my PPCE Program.

The site is now live… here’s the link.

http://www.payperclickecademy.net/

A quick warning… I don’t want to sound all hypey, but there seems
like there’s a lot of interest in the program.

My email box is filling up with requests for personal coaching,
consulting and questions about the program.

The bottom line is I have a TON of people lined up for PPCE, and I
might not have enough spots for everybody.

So if you think this might be for you, then you need to go take a
look now. I don’t want the rug pulled out from under you.

Here’s a brief summary of what you get for one unbelievably low price.

Week 1: Introduction to Pay Per Click Marketing and Market Research
Week 2: Keyword Research and Tactics
Week 3: Writing Persuasive Ad Copy
Week 4: Convert Your Prospects Into Paying Customers With High
Performing Landing Pages
Week 5: Bidding Strategy
Week 6: Understanding the Content Network
Week 7: Effective Testing Methods For Continuous Improvement
Week 8: Save Countless Hours With The Adwords Editor Software
Video Bonus Module 1: Advanced Ninja PPC Strategies That Your
Competitors Don’t Know About
Video Bonus Module 2: Proven Effective PPC Business Models

Here’s the link.

http://www.payperclickecademy.net/

Best Regards,
Binh

P.S. Right after we go live, I’m going to bed. Can’t quite remember
the last time I got more than four hours of sleep. ;-)

It’s here! My proven PPC “Money-Getting” System…

Posted by Binh Nguyen under Pay Per Click Ecademy Launch

Hey guys… It’s Binh here,

I’m bubbling with excitement to share with you the latest news:

It seems that people are knocking my door down to get access to a great PPC product that is honest and won’t rip them off. Just the other day, Jennie Armato wrote me this comment:

Jennie Armato:

Binh, I am wondering if you would consult for me and one of my ‘niche’ websites. If so, please contact me. Best wishes for Succes – this is fab info, Jen

August 5 at 2:55am

I wish I had the time to provide “one on one” consulting with everyone…but my schedule is jam packed!

Check out this portion of a personal chat I had with my friend Richard Column about a week ago:

[30/07/2009 12:17:57 PM] Binh An Nguyen says: umm… it depends on the sort of personal attention you need

[30/07/2009 12:18:20 PM] Binh An Nguyen says: the time that i spent with Clint… to teach him stuff… he paid a fortune for

[30/07/2009 12:18:45 PM] Binh An Nguyen says: I currently charge $220 an hour just to coach and consult for companies…

so if you are looking for a real personal touch, then it can be quite costly over a period of time

[30/07/2009 12:19:12 PM] Binh An Nguyen says: whereas if you are looking for a cost-effective way

[30/07/2009 12:19:25 PM] Binh An Nguyen says: enrolling into the upcoming 10 week program is probably the best idea

[30/07/2009 12:21:01 PM] RICHARD COLUM says: ok then that is what i will have to do i would love to hire you, so that i can get through this and make up for what i have lost over the past 12 months.

[30/07/2009 12:21:45 PM] RICHARD COLUM says: when do you think you will be starting up the 10 week program?

You remember Richard… I wrote about how motivated he was in an earlier email. Well, Richard is “in the know” now and I guess you are too!

You can see that personal coaching can get expensive really fast… and I don’t want to charge you a fortune.

So you guessed it: I just finished putting together a 10 week program that is going to teach you everything I know about PPC. It was a ton of work but I jam packed it full of stuff that only my super high-end coaching clients had access to before.

Now, I’m sure you can’t wait to get all the details but the course is so full of great content that it just won’t fit here. This is just a tiny glimpse of what’s being offered:

-====Week 1: Introduction to Pay Per Click Marketing and Market Research====-

This week will cover how to get ahead in the PPC business. I cover this first vital steps that could make or break your business.

In this week you’ll discover:

* How to find profitable niches that almost guarantee to be a success. The truth is that close to 70% of ppc campaigns that you set up will either breakeven (at best) or cost you money. I will show you how to dramatically increase your odds of picking a winning PPC campaigns.

* How to find topics and headlines that get attention today and how you can use this attention to monetize your pay per click campaigns.

* How to save thousands of dollars on market research by piggybacking off other people’s efforts.

* How to tap into the consumers’ mindset and discover the exact problem that they are experiencing so you can offer a solution specificly for them. This technique brings in thousands of dollars. It’s what I call “pull marketing” vs “push marketing”. As oppposed to “push marketing”, where you create a product and tell people that they need it, “pull marketing” finds what your prospects are looking for, and give it to them. The result? A lot higher conversions and money into your pockets.

* And more…

-====Week 7: Effective Testing Methods For Continuous Improvement====-

Marketing blindly with guesses is a recipe for disaster. The only way to build a sustainable business is to to be able to measure the performance of your campaign and make smart business decisions from the reports. By becoming a master tester…you’ll leapfrog the competition and be on your way to creating winning offers and ads each and every time.

In this week, you’ll discover:

* How to know exactly which keywords, ads and landing page variations are bringing profits to your business, and which ones aren’t, and what to do about it to maximize your profits.

* How to find hidden golden opportunities that you may have never thought of before.

* How to read and analyse reports to maximize your profits and minimize or completely eliminate your losses.

* And more…

Okay…Okay…That’s enough! I haven’t even mentioned the 2 BONUS weeks yet!

Well folks, you asked for an honest PPC program made by a Pro…and you got it! :)

Stay tuned. I still have more great videos on the way…

Wishing you success,

Binh

How to convert your traffic into buying customers

Hi Guys,

Since a lot of you are wondering how to convert your traffic from Google Adwords and PPC into buying customers, I will devote this whole post towards conversion strategies. Note that this information is centered around the search network (when someone searches for your keyword on Google and sees your ad), and not on the content network (which is using Google Adwords to display your ad on other relevant websites in the Google Network). If time permits, I may talk about the Google Content Network, as it is a hugely powerful way to advertise and is underrated, and often underused or misused. I have shown in several occasions to my clients that you can get 3 times as much quality converting traffic with the Google Content Network and one third the cost vs the search network, despite most “gurus” on the internet saying that the content network is dead.

Anyway, in order to convert PPC traffic into buying customers, you need to understand one important thing, and that is this – not all traffic is created equal. PPC traffic is cold traffic, meaning people who come to your site from PPC, are likely not to have known who you are or have dealt with you before. While traffic to your website from other advertising channels may be warm traffic/warm leads (e.g. you meet or talk to someone on the phone or at a networking function, and you give them your card with your website address on it etc.), the traffic from PPC is cold, and you don’t have the advantage of being able to talk to this person in real life to create the rapport and trust with that person. For this reason, your direct marketing skills is required to convince them to either buy, or enter your sales funnel.

I like to see the sales cycle as a 3 step process.

Lead Generation > Relationship Building > Conversion

Think of selling almost like courting or dating. When you see a person of the opposite sex at a bar, and you are interested in this person, are you going to go straight up to them and ask them to go home with you? The average person would not, depending on how brave you are and how well you cope with rejection of course :lol: What a sensible person would do, is come up to the girl/guy, and introduce themselves, perhaps buy them a drink, talk to them and build a rapport with them. You might even ask them out to dinner, movies or a first date. When you do this, what you are doing is building a relationship and a rapport with the other person. This builds trust, and over time builds credibility. Once the trust and rapport is built, it becomes a lot easier to ask them to go home with you. In business, it’s exactly the same thing. You need to build a relationship with your prospects before trying to sell to them.

So, for PPC, this can be done by gathering a database of leads/prospects, and using follow ups to close the deal. You can also get them through your sales funnel by selling a low ticket item, and then doing an upsell, or sell ongoing continuity to them. The worst mistake you can make is to tell your PPC traffic, someone who have never dealt with you before, to give you thousands of dollars for your products. Unless your offer is extremely unique, and solves a real major pain/problem, you cannot sell a high ticket item to a cold lead ie to traffic coming from PPC. When I say “your product solves a major pain or problem”, I’m talking about products like curing cancer, diseases etc. something that the consumer just cannot live without. The pain of not having the product is more than the pain of giving away the money for the product, and so they are willing to try whatever it takes to get rid of that pain.

So let’s use Renata’s website as an example, and hopefully, this example can give others ideas on how to sell their own products.

I take it from Barbara’s post that Renata sells flags. Since I didn’t get an answer from him/her to my previous post, I’m just going to assume that his/her website is http://www.hoppingkangaroos.com.au – I just googled The Hopping Kangaroo, I hope this is the right site Renata lol For those who don’t know, http://www.hoppingkangaroos.com.au is a website that sells all sorts of flags – novelty flags, desk flags, international flags, you name it. Anybody in need of a flag? Contact Renata or go to the website :lol:

Ok, now, unless you are a major corporate with a huge marketing budget, branding is not so important for your PPC landing page. Unless you have a brand like Coca Cola, Nike, etc. then that’s the only time I would care about branding in PPC. However, this is not the case for the typical small business, so you should concentrate on converting the lead/traffic into your sales funnel first, and then you can focus more on building your brand with this prospect once they are already in your funnel. So what I would do is create a landing page for a type of flag… let’s say… the Albanian desk flag. What you want to do is make the landing page all about this type of flag, and then bid on your main keywords “Albanian flag”, “Albanian desk flag”, “desk flag Albania”, “flag Albania” etc. you get the point.

Make your ad as closely related to Albanian desk flags as possible. E.g.

Need Albanian Flags?
We have Albanian Desk Flags
High Quality Flag. Only $3.00 Each.
http://www.hoppingkangaroo.com.au/flags

I don’t have time to go over what makes a high performing ad, so I won’t. However, I’ll explain this one. Basically, it’s been tested and proven over and over again that having a question mark in your ad works. If you can turn your ad into a question with a question mark at the end, it will attract the eyeballs and influences a click through. Symbols and numbers also work extremely well. Have $3.00 in the ad somehow always tends to get a higher CTR because of the use of symbols and numbers. Also, if the user is searching for “Albanian Flags”, what happens is whenever those keywords are repeated in your ad, they become bold. So your ad will actually look like this:

Need Albanian Flags?
We have Albanian Desk Flags
High Quality Flags. Only $3.00 Each.
http://www.hoppingkangaroo.com.au/flags

This also attracts eyeballs and influences click throughs. This is an ad I’ve just quickly put together in 5 seconds but it is an ad worth testing.

Now, put yourself in the shoes of the searcher. If you are searching “Albanian flags”, you are looking for web pages spefically about albanian flags, not USA flags, or Australian flags or any other flags. So the landing page you want to take the user to is a page specifially with information and pictures about the Albanian flag, and not your home page. Internet users are lazy. We like to be able to find the right information quickly, and if it takes a few clicks to get to the right page, we end up pressing the back button and trying another site. So make it as easy for the user to find the information they are looking for as possible. You can do this by minimizing the amount of clicks they need to make to get there.

If you’re selling your flag for only $3, you might want to target ‘buying’ keywords to prequalify your visitors so that you get a higher conversion rate. Examples of buying keywords are “price of”, “discounted”, “on sale” etc. People searching for “discounted Albanian flags” will convert a lot higher than just “Albanian flags” because that searcher already has the buying mindset. They’ve already done their research and decided to buy; they are just looking for supplier and a good deal, so bidding for these terms will yield a higher conversion rate.

Now, it doesn’t have to stop here. Once they buy one flag, and check out, you can do an upsell to them. For example, get the bundled package including the Albanian desk flag, Albanian table flag, Albanian novelty flag, Albanian handwave flag, Albanian car flag, Albanian mini banner and get xx% off. You will find that once someone has pressed the ‘buy’ button, they’ve already made a commitment to purchase from you, and many will take up on any other offer that you give them in the backend provided they can see the value in your offer. A customer is always 10-15x more valuable than a prospect, because they don’t buy just once. Once they’ve taken out their credit cards on your site, they are giving you their trust, and so offering them other great valuable deals is often accepted.

Now, you can take it even further. Once they buy, add them to your database. Create a relationship with them, build that rapport further, and then you can go on to sell other things to them such as flags of other countries etc. Provided they had a good experience dealing with you, they will be happy to buy from you again. You’ve already spent your money acquiring this customer, so why not work on increasing each customer’s true value to your business.

This has become quite a lengthy post, and I realise I haven’t even talked about the specific factors that make up a good landing page to optimize it for conversion yet. Tomorrow, I will post a post on what elements you should and must have to optimise your landing page for conversions. Stay tuned.

Introducing Binh An Nguyen- PPC Consultant

Hi Everyone,

I just thought that considering we are about to embark on a journey with our PPC Consultant, that now would be a good  time to formally introduce him. This way you can put a face to a name and  know exactly where all of this information is coming from. 

Binh An Nguyen is an Internet Marketer from Adelaide in South Australia. The youngest of 10 children, he spent the first 8 years of his life in Vietnam and later emigrated to Australia. As he grew up, like most of us, he tried his hand at many different jobs. From working in restaurants to helping out on farms, he did what was necessary to make ends meet. I guess what I’m trying to say is that Binh was just an average guy. Like anyone else, he did what he could to help his family and it was during this time that he built a strong set of principles that would later contribute to his success.

It wasn’t until 1998 that he discovered the internet and decided that this would be the way to make an income. After many failed business strategies and attempts at MLM (Multi Level Marketing) he turned to Affiliate Marketing and thought that selling other peoples products online would be the easy way out. But still the results never came. He then came across someone who had made a lot of money from PPC Advertising and decided that this was where he needed to be.

http://bit.ly/hti5O

So that was it. He had found his strategy (PPC) and jumped straight in. Feet first, wallet and all. And guess what happened. He lost a lot of money to Google Adwords. Now I don’t know about you, but I remember doing exactly the same thing. I think my first ever campaign lasted about 1 month and I was broke. And that was the end of that.

But unlike most people who spend a fortune on Pay Par Click Advertising, Binh’s good character made him knuckle down and learn why he had failed. On average out of 10 campaign’s, 8 would fail and the other 2 would just about break even. That’s not a good record and he knew things had to change. So he set about learning everything he could about PPC and Google Adwords.

Slowly but surely, things started to change. By implementing some simple changes to his campaigns, Binh started to see some real results. As word spread about his success in the local community, he began taking on clients and started producing results for them as well. The more success he achieved, the more the word would spread and before he knew it he was working with some very impressive clients around Australia. And by impressive I mean multi-million dollar companies with sizable advertising budgets. This allowed him the freedom to test out new strategies and really prove what works.

In the last 2 years, Binh has sold over $3,000,000 in products online and it has all been from using Pay Per Click Advertising. He has also coached many clients to achieve some fantastic results and transformed their businesses into a raging success. Now I don’t know about you, but I think that those kind of figures are sometimes hard to believe. But don’t worry. Over the next few weeks you will learn exactly why he has become a leading PPC Consultant in Australia and why some of his strategies are literally blowing the competition out of the water.

So now it’s time to share the knowledge!

Please watch this personal video from Binh. You will see that he is an average guy who is very down to earth, yet has an incredible talent for PPC Advertising.

http://bit.ly/hti5O

How to avoid Internet Marketing Scams

I’ve decided to write this article about Internet Marketing Scams, because it’s time to hit back at some of these scam artists that are giving the Internet a bad name. But before we start, let me say that there are also a lot of very good Internet Marketers out there. My intension is not to offend anyone, but simply raise awareness about some of the “tricks” that people are using to get your attention online. If this is of no interest to you then please accept my apologies, but I feel that this is something that needs to be talked about. If you also feel that this story needs to be heard then I would appreciate you passing it on to your friends.

http://bit.ly/1SMWW

So what is this really about?

The truth is that I am working with Binh to try and bring some integrity back into Internet Marketing. I’ve seen so many people get scammed before and quite frankly I’m sick of it. Over the coming weeks, you will see a variety of free video’s, blogs, articles etc about the Pay Per Click Ecademy. This is where we intend to share some techniques that do actually work and will provide results with Pay Per Click Advertising. We know they work, because we use them ourselves and you will never hear us promote something that we have not tried and tested.

As I said earlier, please accept my apologies if this is not something of interest to you. I do not want you signing up to something if you are sceptical and think it is just another scam.

In this video, Binh talks about some ways to avoid being scammed on the Internet. What to look out for and how to research a company or person before you buy into their program. I hope you enjoy the video and please feel free to leave your comments.

We also have a facebook group and would love you to become a member after you have watched the video.

Many thanks and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stuart Ginbey

P.S. Please help us to spread the word about these scam artists by sharing this video with your friends. Your help is greatly appreciated.

http://bit.ly/1SMWW

Quality Score

Here’s a great post from Binh about the importance of Quality Score and how you can reduce the cost per click of each of your keywords. Take notes if you have too. This is important stuff!

 

Following my last post, the key to getting cheaper traffic, traffic at discounted prices, is to maximise your quality score with Google. In this post, I will explain how you can do just that.

So what’s this whole quality score thing all about anyway?

If we go back to a few years ago, the quality score was determined mainly by the click through rate (CTR) of your ad. That is, out of 100 times your ad is displayed, how many times does your ad get clicked. This determines your CTR, and hence affects your quality score. The logic behind this was that, if your ad is good, you will get a high CTR, and Google and its shareholders will make more money.

However, advertisers were abusing this system by bidding on irrelevant keywords that had a lot of searches and attention keywords such as Britney Spears or porn related keywords for example. When someone who was searching for these terms see and click on the ads, they were taken to a completely irrelevant page that wasn’t anything related to the keyword they had search for. This upset a lot of the Google users, and the use of the sponsored listings decreased.

Because of this, Google introduced a new algorithm that forced advertisers to be more ethical with their approach. This way, Google users will be more happy with the ads that are displayed (as they will be more relevant), and this can encourage users to use the sponsored listings. This, in turn, creates more revenue for Google and their shareholders, which makes everyone happy.

Ok. So then how do you get a high quality score?

Google looks for 2 specific things in particular when working out your quality score. They are:

- Transparency and
- Relevancy

Transparency

Basically, if you are a real and ethical business, you should have nothing to hide. If you hide any information about your business, it raises a red flag to Google’s eyes, as this advertiser can be using their network to build scams and unethical businesses. So to show Google that you have a genuine, ethical business, and to improve your quality score, do the following:

- Make sure you don’t register your domain name with a private registration
- Make sure you include your contact details on your website (this could be a link to another internal page with a way for users to contact you; it doesn’t have to be directly on the landing page)
- Make sure you have a link to your terms and conditions
- Make sure you have a link to your policies
- Make sure you have a link to information about you or your business

Doing the above will help you to achieve a higher quality score.

Relevancy

When a user searches for Nike shoes, Google wants to make sure that the ad and landing page they land on is about Nike shoes. In order to increase your relevancy, do the following:

- Put your keywords in your ad. Your ad is made up of a title, 2 lines of sentence and your display URL. If you can have you keywords in as many of these areas as possible, you will get a high quality score for your ad, as it is related to the keyword that you are bidding on.
- Put your keywords in your landing page. In particular:
- Put your keywords in the title of your page,
- Put your keywords in the heading tags of your landing page (if you don’t understand what heading tags are, ask your webmaster)
- Put your keywords in the content of your page. The closer to the top you can put your keywords, the better
- When you use your keywords in your landing page, style it with bold, italics, underline etc.
- Name your images appropriately (e.g. if it is a picture of a scarfe, name it scarfe.jpg, or scarfe.gif etc.)
- Put appropriate alt description tags to your images (if you don’t understand what these are, as your webmaster)
- If possible, include the keyword in your domain name. When I find a really profitable keyword, I sometimes go and buy a domain name just for this keyword.

A few more tips to improve your quality score:
- Link to another relevant, non commercial site for your keyword. Wikipedia is great for this. For example, if you are selling web design services, make the term “Web Design” a link to the wikipedia site that explains what web design is. In Google’s eyes, a normal website should have links to other relevant websites, and since Wikipedia already has a lot of credibility with Google, linking to them is a great strategy for improving your quality score.
- Make sure your website loads quickly. The faster it loads, the better. Google will penalise you for having a slow loading landing page because they don’t want to make their users have to go through the wait.
- Include a site map on your site – this could be a HTML site map on your site, or it can be an xml site map which you use to submit to Google in the Google Webmasters area. To create an XML site map, go to http://www.xml-sitemaps.com/. It is free and it is easy. Just enter your URL and press the “Start button”.

The golden rule is to make your landing page look and act like a normal legitimate website/business, then Google will reward you with a higher quality score and a lower cost per click. Don’t try to trick them with tricks, as they will find out and will find solutions and ways to penalise the unethical advertisers. If you want a long term, sustainable income with PPC, follow their rules, and I guarantee you will last a lot longer in the market place than your competitors who are using short-term black hat (illegal) methods.

Before I finish off, I just want to give you a tip about your landing page. Make your landing page separate from your home page. Your landing page should be very specific to the keyword that you bid on. If Google users are searching for a type of Nike shoe, and they are taken directly to your home page that sells all types of shoes, they will often leave your page and look at a different competitor site. You need to make it as easy as possible for the searchers to find what they are looking for with minimum effort possible i.e. minimum clicks to take them to that information. The more specific and targeted your landing page is, the higher your conversion rate will be – the more money into your pockets :)

There are a couple of don’t do’s that you must avoid in Google Adwords, which I will explain in a new post tomorrow. For now, feel free to comment or ask any questions and I will try to answer them as soon as I can.

Regards,

Binh Down Under

www.payperclickecademy.net

Pay Per Click Advertising

I would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to a leading Adwords Consultant, Mr Binh Nguyen aka Binh Down Under. He has given me permission to share these discussions with you and in the coming weeks we plan to cover a whole host of topics about Pay Per Click Advertising. There is some awesome content in here, so if you are a PPC Advertising user or you feel that it will help your affiliate marketing then please read through it. We also welcome your comments, so if you have any questions, feel free to ask them below. I hope you enjoy the content and stay with us in the coming weeks. You won’t want to miss some of these strategies.

Hi Everyone,

There are many ways to Market your products and services online, and no way is better than another. However, my personal favourite has always been Pay Per Click Advertising, because of its speed and flexibility.

Pay Per Click (PPC) Advertising is a model used on search engines, advertising networks, and content sites, in which advertisers pay their host only when their ad is clicked. The biggest traffic broker in PPC is Google Adwords. When you search for a particular term on Google, there are two sets of results returned. The main area of results is the organic search listings, and the “Sponsored Links” results located at the top and right of the page (with the beige background) are the PPC listings. See figure below.

Image
The areas circled in red are the PPC listings, and the area circled in green are the organic listings.

One of the main reasons why the PPC model is used over other Internet Marketing models such as Search Engine Optimisation (SEO), Article Marketing etc. is speed. You can literally set up a campaign in PPC and start seeing traffic and results in a matter of minutes. You can also use PPC to test new products and services to see if there is a demand in the marketplace for your products/services before spending more time and effort to do a full-blown SEO campaign. The tracking abilities of PPC allow you to keep a constant measure on which keywords, ads, and landing pages are making you money, and you have control over everything. You can also generate reports on demand to make smart business decisions from the data collected.

But what I really want to do today is not to explain PPC 101, but to teach you some real PPC strategies that you can immediately use for your business.

As mentioned earlier, the biggest PPC traffic broker is Google Adwords. However, Google Adwords is also the most strict out of all the PPC companies. Play by their rules, and you will create a sustainable business with longevity; go against these rules, and your profits can literally vanish overnight.

For the small and micro business owners, this becomes a very risky option, as it takes a lot of time and money just to test and discover what it really is that Google wants from your campaigns. When I first started in PPC, I lost a lot of money, but through my losses, I have also gained some very valuable lessons and experiences, which I’ve now been able to use on my clients’ campaigns to help them sell 5 to 6 figures monthly with PPC.

I’ll try to keep this as focused to the small and micro business as possible. Large companies and corporates have a lot of money to test systems and strategies before they put the bulk of their money on the winners. However, small and micro busienss owners have limited budgets to use for their advertising, which makes it more difficult for the micro and small businesses to thrive in PPC. Luckily for you, I have already done a lot of the hard work in testing and studying Google Adwords, and have come to, what I believe, is a very complete understanding of what Google wants and looks for in their advertisers’ campaigns.

Introducing the Quality Score

A few years ago, when Google introduced the new quality score algorithm, many business owners, who relied heavily on PPC as their main marketing channel, had their business profits wiped out literally overnight. The quality score is a score (1-10) that Google assigns to your ad groups to determine how much to charge you for your clicks. The higher your quality score, the lower you will need to pay for a click.

So how does Google work out how much to charge you?

Note: The explanation below includes some Mathematics to illustrate the Google algorithm. If you don’t like Maths, don’t worry, it is not necessary for you to understand it. It’s for illustration purposes only. Just skip the next 4 paragraphs and read on.

In Google Adwords, your ads are positioned depending on its rank number. The higher you rank, the more likely your ad will be clicked on. The rank number is determined by multiplying your maximum cost per click (CPC) (this is your maximum bid for a keyword) with your quality score (QS).

For example, let’s say there are two advertisers, Advertiser A and Advertiser B. If Advertiser A puts in a maximum bid of $1, and her quality score is 2, then her rank number is 2 (1×2=2).

Let’s say that Advertiser B’s maximum bid is $1.50, and his quality score is only 1, then his rank number is only 1.5 (1.5×1=1.5), and therefore will rank LOWER than Advertiser A, who is only bidding $1 for the same keyword, but have a higher quality score.

The amount that Advertiser A pays to be in that position is only 1c higher than what’s needed to rank higher than the ad ranked below her, in this case Advertiser B’s ad. This is determined by dividing the rank number of the ad below (e.g. Advertiser B’s ad) by Advertiser A’s quality score. In this example, the second ad has a rank number of 1.5, and the first ad has a quality score of 1.8. When you divide 1.5/1.8, you get 83.3333, so the first advertiser, Advertiser A, will only be paying 84c and will still keep their ad in the number 1 position. This is Google’s algorithm to help you pay the least possible for your ad. For this reason, you tend to always get a lower CPC (cost per click) than your maximum bid.

If this doesn’t make any sense to you, don’t worry. The main point I want to get across to you is this: you don’t need to pay a lot of money to be ranked in the top positions, you only need to know how. And the how here, is how to tweak and improve your quality score. The higher your quality score, the lower you will need to pay for your clicks.

To avoid boring everyone to death with a long and lengthy post, I will post the second part of this article tomorrow. It will explain the quality score and what you can do to maximise your quality score so that you pay as little as possible for your traffic.

Regards,

Binh Nguyen aka Binh Down Under

www.payperclickecademy.net

3 Things All Affiliate Marketers Need To Survive Online

The world of Affiliate Marketing can be quite daunting at times and it is so important to keep up with the latest strategies and techniques. Whether you are blogging with wordpress, networking or promoting a product via a standard website or shopping cart, there are a few points that need to be considered if you want to survive online. These 3 topics are by no means the latest awe inspiring, jaw dropping techniques, however they are still very essential and should be considered in every product marketing plan.

1. Have 1 product per sales page or website

Many people first start out in affiliate marketing by signing up to different affiliate programs, then build a website or blog and lump all of their links onto this one site. Whilst this is probably OK if all of your affiliate links target the same niche market, quite often they are not and it distracts the site viewer away from the product you are trying to sell. If you have one clean site that sells one particular product, then the viewer knows exactly what they need do to get what they want. If you provide them with options, then they will get confused by not knowing which product to buy and are more likely to just move on.

Be sure to provide product reviews and testimonials as well. If the client cannot see that the product really works then they will be moving on fairly quickly. Providing results is a great way to show how your product will really benefit them.

2. Offer something free to your readers.

This could be an E Book or Report, Articles or maybe even your Results. It’s important to have something of value that you can give away as this will build repor with your potential customers. It is also a great way to start to build a list. If possible position them at the very top side of your page so it simply cannot be missed. By having an opt-in autoresponder, you can then send them emails further down the track to let people know about product updates and hopefully convert these into sales. Aweber is probably one of the best autoresponder products available  and it is one that I highly recommend due to it’s email functionality.

3. Update regularly!
Regardless of the medium that you use, it’s important to regularly update your site with fresh content and relevant keywords. This could mean writing a new blog post each week, adding new articles and using RSS feeds to update your site on a regular basis. Not only will it mean that your site is always fresh and up to date, but it will also be picked up by the Search Engine Spiders and help with your rankings. Google has also just released a new way to improve the functionality of people’s searches. They have just released a new feature called Google Search Options and it is sure to affect the Affiliate Marketing world.

What this means to everyone involved in Affiliate Marketing is that people can now search for products online using the date as one of the search criteria. Therefore if you have a site that is updated regularly, then you are more likely to rank higher than the static website that hasn’t been touched for the last year. So new fresh content has many benefit’s and is definitely on our list of “MUST DO’S” to be able to survive online.

All of these methods will help with your Search Engine Optimization and to get ranked higher through natural listings. There are obviously many more things to consider when trying to be successful online, but we have chosen these 3 as a good mix of the old and the new. Either way, they are essential and can be a good starting point to build into any product marketing campaign.

Internet Marketing Etiquette – “Fake It Till You Make It”

Internet Marketing EtiquetteI’ve been having some great conversations with some friends recently and have touched on a topic that to me, lies at the very heart of Internet Marketing. Internet Marketing Etiquette is crucial when it comes to being successful online and it is very important that the rules are followed.

I am a firm believer in the Law of Attraction and know that by understanding it’s concept has made me who I am today. One of the principles of the Law of Attraction is to “Fake it till you make it” and we were discussing the fact that there are two very different views of this principle. What the Law Of Attraction states is that in order to attract what we want in our lives, we should think, act and believe that we already have it. When we do this, we synchronize with the universe and naturally attract what it is we want. This concept is often summarized by the slogan “fake it till you make it”. This can be seen all over the Internet Marketing world as there are many people proclaiming to be successful when in reality, they are not.

It’s one thing to convince ourselves that we are becoming successful and use the Law Of Attraction to get what we want, but it’s another thing to mislead people in order to achieve a sale. If people can see that we are NOT getting the results that we say we are getting, then this is easily exposed and we can often be branded a “liar”. What’s more, no-one will listen to what we have to say and as an Internet Marketer this spell’s disaster.

As part of our Internet Marketing Etiquette, it is therefore of utmost importance to maintain our integrity at all times. We must believe in the products that we are trying to sell. If we don’t, then we are easily exposed and this will essentially lead to lower Click Through Rates and reduce our sales of the product. This is also why our profile is probably the most important part of being successful online. We must earn credibility first and once we are trusted as a provider of good quality service, then we can expect to be really successful online.

For me, it’s a really interesting topic and one that will always remain at the forefront of my mind. Internet Marketing Etiquette is essential. Stand in your truth and believe in who you are. This is one recipe for success in the Internet Marketing world and one which I try to live my life by. Of course I still have a lot to learn, but it is a personal value that I feel is very important.

Yours sincerely,

Stuart Ginbey

Affiliate Marketing Book

Today I want to talk about a really important resource that I have been using that has seriously helped me to fine tune my Internet Marketing skills. It’s an AFFILIATE MARKETING BOOK by Sean Rasmussen, called Year Of The Affiliate. Many of us know Sean and how successful he has become from Internet Marketing in Australia and so I want to really focus on what Year Of The Affiliate can do for you. To start with, have a look at this video that I recently made. It was just a bit of fun as I was playing around with my camera and iDVD software, but it came out quite well and is a great introduction to the book.

As an Affiliate Marketing Book, Year Of the Affiliate is such a great read. It explains in laymans terms, exactly what you need to be focusing on when getting started in affiliate marketing. Some of the topics covered are things like:

  • Where to find products that sell
  • Do you need a website
  • Social Media
  • Networking
  • Keywords
  • Search Engine Optimization

…and a whole host of other topics.

When I first started affiliate marketing about 2 years ago, I was getting nowhere fast! I couldn’t drive traffic to my site, I was losing A LOT of money on Google Adwords Campaigns and the clicks that I were getting, simply weren’t converting to sales.

Please excuse me if this blog post looks like a deliberate attempt at directly selling of a product. I guess in a way it is, but I actually have an alterior motive. What I really want to show you is:

1. How to optimize a post or article, to increase your chances of getting a sale. Have a look at the layout that I have used and what I have done to help the search engine spiders find my article. I’ve used my keyords in the title, I’ve repeated the keywords throughout the post and made them stand out in bold and italic. I’ve used links, bullet points, video’s and images. All of these strategies need to be used in every single post that you write. OK maybe not all of them each time, but the more the better.

2. Why this book is so affective?by looking at what I have done in question 1, hopefully you will see how it can help you to be making money online – FAST.

And if you still need more proof, then check out these results. Recently, I wasn’t even ranked in Google in the top 200, for the search term Wealth Academy. Now I have the top 4 listings in Google out of 323,000 search items.

google-seach-for-wealth-academy

So there you have it. As they say the proof is in the pudding and I hope this shows how you can be achieving the same results if you follow the correct strategies. From my point of view, Year of the affiliate is an absolute must. Get your copy today and then go to my free forum to become a member and get online support.

Click here if you would like to download  YEAR OF THE AFFILIATE

AND

Click here to sign up for FREE membership and support at the WEALTH ACADEMY

Many thanks and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Stuart Ginbey